Faculty

Ávila, JuliAnna, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Fretwell 260
704-687-0016
javila1@uncc.edu

Read More

Basu, Balaka Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
704-687-8293
bbasu@uncc.edu

Read More

Blain Vorhies, Heather Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Director of Writing Resources Center
CARC 127
704-687-1904
hvorhies@uncc.edu

Writing Resources Center

Blitvich, Pilar Garcés-Conejos, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Fretwell 276B
704-687-0017
pgblitvi@uncc.edu

Read More

Chancellor, Bryn M.F.A.

Assistant Professor of English
Fretwell 260B
704-687-0212
bchancel@uncc.edu

Read More, Personal Site

Connolly, Paula, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Fretwell 290F
704-687-0018
ptconnol@uncc.edu

Read More

Davis, Boyd H., Ph.D.

Bonnie E. Cone Professor of Teaching
Professor of Applied Linguistics / English
Fretwell 255A
704-687-0019
bdavis@uncc.edu

Read More

Davis, Christopher, M.F.A.

Professor of English
Fretwell 255E
704-687-0020
dcdavis@uncc.edu

Read More

Dobs, Abby (Ph.D. Candidate)

Adjunct Lecturer
Fretwell 248 F
Abby.Dobs@uncc.edu


Eckard, Paula, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Director of American Studies
Fretwell 245E
704-687-0021
pgeckard@uncc.edu

Read More

Gargano, Elizabeth, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Fretwell 250F
704-687-0022
egargano@uncc.edu

Read More

Gwyn, Aaron, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Fretwell 255D
704-687-0023
agwyn1@uncc.edu

Read More

Hogan, Katie Ph.D.

Professor of English
Director of Women's and Gender Studies Program
Fretwell 250C
704-687-0388
khogan14@uncc.edu

Read More, Women's and Gender Studies Program

Hutchcraft, Allison, M.F.A.

Adjunct Lecturer
260A
704-687-2847
AHutchcraft@uncc.edu

Read More

Jackson, Tony, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Fretwell 250E
704-687-0024
tejackso@uncc.edu

Read More

Larkin, Peter Ph.D.

Adjunct Lecturer
Fretwell 248F
704-687-0011
plarkin4@uncc.edu


Leak, Jeffrey, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Fretwell 280D
704-687-0025
jleak@uncc.edu

Read More

Lewis, Janaka, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
Fretwell 245M
704-687-0026
jlewi102@uncc.edu

Read More

Lunsford, Ron, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Fretwell 280G
704-687-0027
rflunsfo@uncc.edu

Read More

Melnikoff, Kirk, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Fretwell 260E
704-687-0029
kbmelnik@uncc.edu

Read More

Meneses, Juan, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
Fretwell 255E
704-687-8325
juan.meneses@uncc.edu

Read More

Miller, Elizabeth R., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Applied Linguistics
Fretwell 250A
704-687-0171
ermiller@uncc.edu

Read More

Minslow, Sarah G., Ph.D.

Lecturer
Director of Undergraduate Advising
Fretwell 290A
704-687-0065
sminslow@uncc.edu


Morgan, Meg, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita
Coordinator of Internships
Fretwell 260B
704-687-0212
mpmorgan@uncc.edu

Read More

Morin, Tiffany M.A.

Adjunct Lecturer
English Learning Community - Coordinator
Fretwell 290G
704-687-0244
tamorin@uncc.edu


Moss, Anita, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Fretwell 255B
704-687-0280
awmoss@uncc.edu

Read More

Mullin, Joan, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Executive Director | University Writing Program
Cameron 134
704-687-1897
jmulli40@uncc.edu


Munroe, Jennifer A., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Undergraduate Coordinator, Associate Chair
Fretwell 276B
704-687-0368
jamunroe@uncc.edu

Read More

Pereira, Malin, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Cone 369/Fretwell 290P
704-687-7198
mpereira@uncc.edu

Read More

Rauch, Alan, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Fretwell 290L
704-687-0391
arauch@uncc.edu

Faculty Webpage Read More

Roeder, Rebecca, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Fretwell 255C
704-687-0444
rroeder@uncc.edu

Read More

Rowney, Matthew, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English
Fretwell 260C
704-687-5307
mrowney@uncc.edu


Shealy, Daniel, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Fretwell 290K
704-687-0572
dlshealy@uncc.edu

Read More

Shishko, Bonnie (Ph.D. Candidate)

Adjunct Lecturer
Fretwell 248 F
bshishko@uncc.edu


Socolovsky, Maya, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Fretwell 290E
704-687-0577
msocolov@uncc.edu

Read More

Thiede, Ralf, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Applied Linguistics Program
Fretwell 265B
704-687-0611
rthiede@uncc.edu

Read More

Toscano, Aaron, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Coordinator for Humanities, Technology, and Science Minor (HTAS)
Fretwell 280F
704-687-0613
atoscano@uncc.edu

Faculty Webpage, Read More

Vetter, Lara, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Director of Graduate Programs in English
Fretwell 290J
704-687-0616
lvetter@uncc.edu

Read More

West, Mark, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Chair of the Department of English
Fretwell 290D
704-687-0618
miwest@uncc.edu

Read More

Wickliff, Gregory A., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of English
Fretwell 260E
704-687-0617
gawickli@uncc.edu

Read More